Picture

Four Eyes’s home try-on kit with return envelop
As early as Grade 3 I started needing glasses, it all started with random headaches that popped up every now and then. After awhile I complained to my mom that I couldn’t handle the pain anywhere and she took me to an optometrist. At first I didn’t even know what that meant nor had it ever dawned on me that I would need eyeglasses. However, when the optometrist placed a cover on my right eye that’s when I exclaimed (with enthusiasm) “It’s blurry! It’s blurred!” that was when I started using glasses.

Picture

Ordered last Friday, arrived on the date that I wanted, today! (August 19)
For awhile I had a love-hate relationship with it, I would often use my glasses to pick dirty gunk off my nails, I would twirl it around my fingers, or in my absentmindedness I would lose my pair or worse, break it. While I was growing up and as my internet habits became worse and worse, I became dependent on my glasses, but I quickly realized how many pairs I was breaking each year. I started using contacts but those lasted for awhile til my eyes started drying up and getting irritated by it. For awhile I stopped using contacts and eye glasses altogether, until I had started experiencing terrible migraines. It was only last year that I decided to buy a new pair that would last me for quite some time.

Picture

My bent, battered and badly scratched Daniel Hechter’s
But here I am again, facing another problem, the problem of replacing my battered, bent and scratched pair of eye glasses. Ever since I started buying my own pair, I have always had problems buying a pair of glasses. The problem was, glasses are overly expensive and the sales people are sometimes of no help. I could go through a whole range of styles and brands and they would always say that it works for me. It’s only when I have bought a pair that I realized how dorky and clunky the glasses made me look and feel (low self-esteem here). This time, I decided I did not want to go through that entire experience again, I wanted to take ownership of the glasses I would be buying and most of all I wanted it to be cheap! Not cheap that it would fall apart at once but cheap that it’s quite practical and within my budget.

Picture

What to do!
That’s why I decided to try out Foureyes.com.ph, I have been seeing their ads on Facebook and it caught my attention that I could buy a set of glasses with lenses for Php. 1,495 whereas ordinary glasses would set me back around Php. 5,000-8,000. Thanks to their navigable site and their filters for eyeglasses options, I (and Tricia of course helped out a lot) was able to pick out three styles that I felt very comfortable with. These three styles were sent to me via Four Eyes’s home try-on kit, wherein they deliver the glasses to you to try-on at home for 5 days. I placed my order last Friday, August 15, set my preferred shipping date to today and voila! it arrived today as well.

Picture

Four eyes makes sure the frames you want are safe and secure
Covered in blue plastic and nestling inside a blue box with the instructions, my three frames were nestled comfortably and very much securely. I had ordered from Foureyes their: greyhound, chasing cars and the venom frames. Here’s a quick look at the frames I am trying-on right now.

Picture

The greyhound frames: simple and similar to my current frames, Currently my top choice.

Picture

The venom: similar to the greyhound but it has a thicker top frame and thinner bottom frame. My second choice.

Picture

The chasing cars: very hipster and emits the Ninoy Aquino vibe. My third choice.

Picture

Just like Ms. Universe candidates, they are vying for my undying attention. I can’t wait.
Once I’ve tried these on and I gotten the opinions of my relatives and loved ones, it’s time to send these frames back to Four Eyes for processing. Since I had paid for one frame when it was delivered (they also accept credit cards), I can expect my frame with the prescription lenses to arrive within five days. It’s really a great service and I can’t wait to send the frame that I want back and retire my old frames quietly and peacefully.

Picture

Unassuming package

Finally! After waiting for a week, my Four Eyes glasses finally arrived! I sent the home try-on kit back to them last Friday (August 22). After waiting for 7 days (2 days because of the weekend and another day because of the holiday) it arrived in its blue package, hard case, microfiber cloth and care card.

Picture

A hard case to protect my new eyewear
The eyeglasses look really great and for the first time I can see clearly without the annoying scratch marks covering a little bit of my view or even worrying about the lens falling off despite my best efforts when I wipe off stuff from it. I can’t wait for next month, when I get to buy another pair from Four Eyes.

Picture

Glasses, microfiber cloth and care card. That’s all I need
You may visit their website here 
Contact them via landline at (02) 667-3759
Or email them here 
They accept all major credit cards and cash-on delivery. 
An account is needed to use their service and all deliveries are only within the Philippines. 
